Poorly Fed

Six days ago I got an e-mail from Adventures of an Eternal Optimist, and the subject line was First Person Irregular. I assumed it was a comment about the blog, but it wasn’t. It turns out that Adventures of an Eternal Optimist is another WordPress blog, and her feed got mixed up with mine. Seems it happened to a bunch of people. Speaking of which, apologies, my peeps. Wish I could say it won’t happen again, but that’s really up to WordPress, not me.

Pamela (the aforementioned optimist) was similarly afflicted by someone else’s content, suggesting that the WordPress bug responsible for this mess caused a temporary circle jerk of misappropriated content, mortified bloggers, and vehement denials of responsibility.
Which is all fun & games, until it happens to e-mail or e-commerce servers. I can’t wait for that one!

Leave a comment