Bikes are Better than Cars: Reason Umpteen

So there I was on the way to work, sawing away in the bike lane. I was passing some bushy trees (or tree-ey bushes), and dangling from one of them was a plastic Safeway bag. Ahh! The scourge of plastic bags!

The bag was all billowed out in the morning breeze, and at about shoulder level. But what the heck was it doing in a tree? Not good. So, while still cruising along at 15 mph, I reached out my right hand and snagged it. Then, without even slowing down, I stuffed it in the bottle holder pouch in my backpack.

Yes yes, I know I’m a treehugger and all that. But just try doing what I did while driving your car!

One thought on “Bikes are Better than Cars: Reason Umpteen

  1. Sweet.

    But it makes me want to go up there and set a trap for you. Imagine rounding a bend and finding a real life side scrolling game whereby someone has planted a bunch of bags on these bush-trees at varying levels to give you a challenge on your way to/from work.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

