“Your Car Needed Weeding”

My mom lives in the tropics. But lately she’s been staying much farther north. Thus, her trusty old four-wheel-drive has been parked.

That prompted an e-mail from a friend of hers, who said, “When returning from bridge yesterday I noticed that your car needed weeding…hehehe. So I did.”

Weeds on the Isuzu

Weeds on the Isuzu

I’ve long thought that the quintessential Portland (Oregon) song should be titled “Moss on My Subaru” (inspired by a real-life encounter in traffic one day, when I saw moss on a Subaru’s back bumper).

Considering how much sunshine and rain cars see, it’s a wonder someone hasn’t figured out how to do it on purpose.

Leave a Reply

