How Do You Put Your Twitter Address on your FaceBook Profile?

Here’s an oddity. I’m on Twitter (jjochwat), and I wanted to add my Twitter information to my FaceBook page. So I went to the My Info section on my profile, and got this:

So the question I had was, where do I put it? The drop-down for IM screen names is limited to Google Talk, Skype, Windows Live, Yahoo, Gadu-Gadu, and ICQ.

I couldn’t put it in e-mail because it said “Please enter a valid email address.”

I couldn’t put it as another website, unless I wanted it to show up looking something like http://jjochwat.twitter.com — that’s no good.

Finally, I had to add it to my About Me section. Lame. It makes me wonder if FaceBook sees Twitter as a competitor in the microblogging sphere.

2 thoughts on “How Do You Put Your Twitter Address on your FaceBook Profile?

Leave a Reply

